Visit to the National Art Museum in DC

I took a second trip on the metro with an art student of Leisa’s, Maria. As a lover of the arts and a frequent visitor to the DC galleries, Maria proved to be the perfect tour guide!

The gallery has both old and new works. My favorites were the old masters,  Its a beautiful building. Everything is HUGE — even the gift shop is massive.   I thoroughly enjoyed the afternooon and I hope you enjoy my photo below.

That’s all for now folks! love Melva

 

One response to “Visit to the National Art Museum in DC

  1. monique motutara

    Fantastic! What a great trip you are having – I don’t need to go at all myself – feel like I’m there with you! Have fun mum – you deserve it!
    Love Monz & Davexx

Leave a Reply

